Summer is flying by!

It has been a fun summer, despite not going to the pool as often as I would have hoped.    After Nicolas finally got well, the temperature plummeted for a few days, and then Raisa was sick, and we had to cancel outings to be with her.

We spent July 4th with our usually crowd at Danna’s house, and it was really fun to hang out with all of them and do fireworks.

The kids have so much kayaking and swimming and riding on the boat and being together.

This week, Mariana also had Anna over to spend the night, which she was thrilled about.  They played so many games: Battleship, pool, Stratego, Advanced Mastermind, Apples for Apples, and croquet.  They were busy non-stop.

Miguel has been a new Rick Riordan book, Nicolas has been playing rockets, and Raisa has been super into grabbing things this week.  She carried around a bag of kale all by herself the entire time were at Trader Joe’s today.  I tried to take a selfie of it, but I couldn’t.  It was pretty sad about that.

I feel really, really good, which makes me super happy.   I just thought I would be getting worse and worse, but I’m not, so I’m going to enjoy every minute of this.

I can’t imagine what I would do without Patrick’s support and love, and the support and love of all my friends.   I feel grateful that you have all been through all of this with me, and haven’t let it change anything.   You are really great!

 

 

Leave a Reply

